The ENBDC Committee would like to thank all attendees and sponsors of the 2019 edition of the Workshop and hope to see all of you next year in Weggis.


Organising Committee and Scientific Progam:

ENBDC Chair: Zuzana Koledova, Marasyk University, Brno, Czech Republic
Co-Chair: Alexandra Van Keymeulen , Faculty of Medicine, Brussels, Belgium
Postdoc Chairs: Vida Vafaizadeh (University of Basel, Switzerland) and Emilia Peuhu (University of Turku, Finland)

The DeOme Award:

The ENBDC DeOme prize is awarded yearly to the best abstract and short talk of the ENBDC meeting.

"Kenneth DeOme was a pioneer and giant in the area of mammary gland biology, especially premalignant disease. As a scientist, he was innovative and persevering. He created important methodology that is still used today for studying mammary gland development and premalignant progression. As a mentor, he was always available to his students and encouraged the pursuit of new ideas and approaches. As an international leader he led the US efforts to repair the European mammary research infrastructure following the war. This effort ultimately led to formation of the International Association for Breast Cancer Research. He was a man of integrity and compassion. We, his students, stand on his shoulders in advancing the science and lessons he taught us."

Dan Medina and Robert Cardiff

Previous Workshops