ENBDC Workshop 2025

The ENBDC is happy to invite you to the 2025 edition of its “Methods in mammary gland biology and breast cancer workshop. 

The meeting will take place from April 24 to April 26, 2025 preceded by the ECR-day on April 23, 2025 in the traditional location of Weggis at the beautiful lake Lucerne in Switzerland.  The aim is to gather researchers from all over the world to discuss normal mammary gland biology and breast cancer.

The 2-day workshop will consist of talks from experts in various domains and techniques pertaining to breast biology. Short talks from selected abstracts and poster sessions allow for convivial exchange. For any organizational/administrative question 0r late registration please contact: thmr.events-dbm@unibas.ch


Dates: Early Career Researcher (ECR) day -  April 23rd //  Workshop - April 24-26, 2025
Venue: Seminar-Hotel Rigi am See (Seestrasse 53-57, 6353 Weggis, Switzerland)

  • Single room occupancy: 675CHF
  • Double/shared room occupancy : 625CHF
  • Additional fee (175CHF) if you attend the Pre-workshop "Early Career Researcher”day on Wednesday.
    This day is ONLY intended for Students and Postdocs.
  • The fee includes hotel accommodation, meals and afternoon excursion (TBA).
  • The workshop starts at noon on Thursday April 24 and finishes at noon on Saturday April 26.
    The ECR Day starts at noon on Wednesday April 23.
  • The number of participants is limited. The registration will be on a first come first served basis and effective once the payment is received. Please visit our website regularly for the program announcement.
  • Abstract submission: please bring a poster (max. A0) to present at the poster session. Two weeks prior to the meeting, abstracts will be reviewed and selected for "Short Talks”. The selected people will be informed in due time.

    During the meeting the "Best Short Talk" as well as the 3 "Best Posters” will be awarded

    Registration will open in December 2024


    ENBDC Ski Day: every year you have the option to join some of the meeting's attendees for a day of skiing at Engelberg on the Wednesday preceding the workshop (TBA).

Organizing Committee and Scientific Program 2025:


  • ENBDC Chair: Walid Khaled, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Co-Chair: Therese Sorlie, Olso University Hospital, NO
  • Postdoc chair: Camila Veludo, Institut Curie-Paris,FR
  • PhD Chairs: Marika Caruso, VIB-KU Leuven-BE & Adam Spruce, University of Cambridge-UK
ENBDC 2025Program to be announced
The DeOme Award:

The ENBDC DeOme prize is awarded yearly to the best abstract and short talk of the ENBDC meeting.

"Kenneth DeOme was a pioneer and giant in the area of mammary gland biology, especially premalignant disease. As a scientist, he was innovative and persevering. He created important methodology that is still used today for studying mammary gland development and premalignant progression. As a mentor, he was always available to his students and encouraged the pursuit of new ideas and approaches. As an international leader he led the US efforts to repair the European mammary research infrastructure following the war. This effort ultimately led to formation of the International Association for Breast Cancer Research. He was a man of integrity and compassion. We, his students, stand on his shoulders in advancing the science and lessons he taught us."

Dan Medina and Robert Cardiff


Previous Workshops